A1 Steak Sauce Clone Recipe

A-1

Yesterday I was out grocery shopping and realized I needed a bottle of A.1. Sauce. As I made my way down the condiment isle I could not stop thinking about how costly it’s become to buy anything prepared. It had been over a year since I had last purchased a bottle so you could only imagine my horror when I realized it had gone up to almost $6 a bottle! I went straight home and did a Google search for A.1. Sauce clone recipes. I clicked on several but decided this looks like the best one:

A.1. Steak Sauce Clone Recipe from twodogsinthekitchen Blog

1/2 c. cold water
1/4 c. golden raisins
1/2 c. aged balsamic vinegar
1/4 c. Worcestershire sauce
1/4 c. ketchup
1/4 c. Dijon mustard (no substitutions please)
a pinch of cayenne
1/4 t. black pepper
1 garlic clove, cut in half
1/2 t. celery seed
1/4 t. kosher salt
1 large orange

Click here for complete instructions. Thank you Suzie for this money saving alternative!

 

One response to “A1 Steak Sauce Clone Recipe

  1. Thank you Kelly! I hope you enjoy it 🙂

Leave a Reply

